The AccepTTranscend model

The AccepTTranscend model encompasses six steps based on common criteria demonstrated by people from diverse backgrounds and cultures who have transcended adversity to enrich their lives with meaning and purpose. The sequence of steps can be followed again and again, like a spiral, each time further illuminating for the participant their most authentic self and grounding in the world.

Tam offers the AT Model via workshops, courses and face-to-face/online Transformational Coaching. Workshops and courses include (click on links): 

An Introduction to AccepTTranscend

Creating the Compassionate Workplace

Contact Tam for more information

The six steps that comprise the model are:

Acceptance “Here I am. These are the events that have brought me here. How can I move forward in the most proactive way?”

Community – Finding our place at several levels, including the inner community of sub-personalities, family, place of work or education, recovery or campaign communities, local and global communities

Compassion – For self, others, the earth and all living things – and as a tool to change the world

Expression – Telling our story and being heard. Rewriting our story with self as hero. The power of creative expression

Purpose – How the strengths and skills we’ve honed through our challenges can enrich our lives with purpose and meaning that will positively impact our ailing world

Transcendence – Our connection to “something greater”; community, solitude, nature, religion/spirituality, the Arts…honouring our own authentic spirit and that of the world.