The AT Model

The AccepTTranscend Model for Transformation encompasses six stages based on common criteria demonstrated by people from diverse backgrounds and cultures who have transcended adversity to enrich their lives with meaning and purpose, and make a positive difference in the world. The sequence can be followed again and again, like a spiral, taking the participant more deeply inward, to self-awareness, and farther outward, in expanding connection to all-that-is, each new sequence further illuminating their most authentic self, and grounding in the world.

Tam offers the AT Model via workshops, courses and face-to-face/online “Beyond Coaching”. Workshops and courses include (click on links): 

An Introduction to AccepTTranscend

Creating the Compassionate Workplace

Contact Tam for more information

The six steps that comprise a sequence of the model are:

Acceptance “Here I am. These are the events that have brought me here. How can I move forward in the most proactive way?”

Community – Finding our place at several levels, including the inner community of sub-personalities, family, place of work or education, recovery or campaign communities, local and global communities

Compassion – As a form of radical action, for self, others, the earth and all living things – and as a tool to change the world

Expression – Telling our story and being heard. Rewriting our story with self as hero. The power of creative expression

Purpose – How can the strengths and skills we’ve honed through our challenges enrich our lives with purpose and meaning that will also positively impact our ailing world

Transcendence – Our connection to “something greater”; community, solitude, nature, religion/spirituality, creativity, the Arts…honouring our own authentic spirit and that of our world.